I am not quite sure what is going on here, it just reminded me of Honey Bears bbq.

I am not quite sure what is going on here, it just reminded me of Honey Bears bbq.

I do kinda miss Bar-b-que in addition to missing Flapjacks breakfast.

Then I walk around the corner and see my caffe and bakery and forget all that. 🙂

This week has been a little hectic. Today I had to turn in a small outline over what I’ll be presenting a case study and paper on – the indigenous ethnic minority, the Sami people of Scandinavia. I just decided on this, this week. Then with the Archeology class we were all over the ruins of Rome. It was just a crazy head week. The naps in the middle of the afternoon help though.

Tomorrow morning we leave for Florence and Arezzo for the weekend, so no real internet contact until Sunday. There isn’t any real itinerary about what’s going down during the trip, but I’m just going to play it by ear.

Here are some pictures for the weekend.

Michaelangelo designed this space highlighting one of the oldest bronze statues

Michaelangelo designed this space highlighting one of the oldest bronze statues

The statue is of Marcus Aurelius on a horse, the one outside is actually a copy, and a bad one at that. The original is inside the museum in a conditioned room, it’s pretty amazing.

Roman Gandalf, hes quieter and fatter than Mesa Gandalf

Roman Gandalf, he's quieter and fatter than Mesa Gandalf

A pretty good picture of the Colosseo, if I do say so myself.

A pretty good picture of the Colosseo, if I do say so myself.


The Roman Forum, view from the Palatine Hill.

Arch of Titus, I like it better than the Arch of Constantine.

Arch of Titus, I like it better than the Arch of Constantine

Last for now…

Animal Lift Model from the Colosseum Exhibit.

Animal Lift Model from the Colosseum Exhibit.

Okay off to sleep then Florence and Arezzo!

