Today I woke up late and didn’t even get my caffe until 10.
Then I took a very long walk through Rome.

I started off just thinking I would go to Campo di Fuori, look at the shops, and then start back home. Wrong. I walked around until 5:30, from Largo Argentina all the way to St. Peter, with only a half our rest with in a caffe with great salad. Then a bus ride to Piazza Venezia, and more walking from there through the Jewish Ghetto to the Temple of Hercules and then back on a bus to get home.

I’m surprised I haven’t fallen over for a nap yet.

It was a beautiful, if incredibly hot, day and I got to see many side streets and hidden shops that I haven’t been able to visit yet. I wish my digital camera was working so that walk could be remembered better.

Anyways, here are some more pictures from before:

Capri - really pronounced Kahpri

Capri - really pronounced Kahpri

The David Copy, since the real David was not photographable

The David Copy, since the real David was not photographable

Kitty Cat Sanctuary, also some really old temples, if you look closely you can see some cats lounging but theyre just dots

Kitty Cat Sanctuary, also some really old temples, if you look closely you can see some cats lounging but they're just dots

Pompei

Pompei

My Beloved Caffe with the George Clooney barista. Ciao!

My Beloved Caffe with the George Clooney barista. Ciao!

